Restore iPhone Data

Restore iOS & Android,Data Transfer

Home >Erase iPhone Memory Before Selling

How to Permanently Clear iPhone Memory Before Selling

Before you sell or give away your iPhone device, you should remove your personal information. Many iPhone users delete their sms, notes, contacts, photos,and other data only on the surface by removing or directly restore factory settings, but many recovery tools can be restored back, which is why a lot of deleted photos exposed on the network. So simple delete is not enough. Nowadays,you can see people using iPhone devices everywhere. Privacy is a bit concern on iPhone as it plays an important role in our daily life, such as text messing, photos, payment and business and so on. So when we intend to sell the old iPhone, the first thing we need to consider seriously is how to permanently clear iPhone memory before selling.

clean-iphone-mamory

Most importantly, to ensure that erase your iPhone’s data before you sell it and cannot be recovered by any data recoverytools, a reliable data delete tool is in needed. Here I strongly recommend iPone iPad Data Eraser or iPhone Data Recovery tool, both ot them are not only a powerful software to erase contacts, messages, photos, videos, call history and other data permanently, but also work well in iPhone 7/SE/6S/6/5S/5/4S/4, iPad 1/2/3/4 or iPad Air 1/2, as well as iPad pro, iPod touch and so forth.

Part 1. iPhone Data Eraser – Permanently Erase iPhone Memoy

iPhone Data Eraser will get your devices all cleaned up like new before you want to resell it, donate it, trade it, or even send it off to repair. Download the program and follow these steps carefully to permanently delete your data from your iPhone 7/SE/6S/6S Plus/6/6 Plus/5S/5/4S.

Ready to trade in your old iPhone for the new ones? Before you do, take a look at this checklist to make sure you’ve deleted all important data from your iPhone. Don’t leave anything behind!

How to Clear iPhone Memory Before Selling Permanently

Step 1. Run the data eraser tool and Connect iPad to Computer

Please free download the iOS Data Eraser and then connect your iPhone to the computer via a USB cable,then you will see the software main interface as below,your iPhone will be detected by the data eraser program automatically.

Sync Data to New iPhone and delete Old iPhone Data Before Selling

Step 2. Choose Lever of Data Erasing as Needed

The program offers three different levels of data erasing for your choice. The first level will erase your iPad data quickly to save your time. The second level will
leave no traceability of data erasure and use random data to overwrite all existing and deleted data on your iPad. The third level is the most secure but time-
consuming option which will write over the data 3 times. You can directly use the default second level.

erase-deleted-files-on-iphone

If you’ve choose “ERASE DELETED FILES“, then the iOS Data Eraser tool will scan your device, displaying all the files you’ve deleted.

erase-iphone-photos-music

Afer scanning deleted files, you can select unwanted data to erase.

Step 3. Start to Erase All iPad Data

After above settings, what you need to do is just clicking the button of “erase all data and settings” and then the program will delete all data from your iPad
immediately. After a few seconds, all data will be erased permanently from your iPad.

wipe old iPhone data and selling it

Complete erasing all iPhone data:

After erasing data with this program, you will get a totally “clean slate” iPhone with no data on it at all. By taking the time to wipe data from your device before selling it, you will not only protect your private data from revealing, but also provide better experience for the next owner. Hope this article helps!

erase iPhone phone numbers before selling

Free Download the iPhone Data Eraser:

Part 2. iPhone Data Recovery – Permanently Clean iPhone Contents

The recommended program as the a reliable yet the best iPhone Data Recovery for iPhone, iPad or iPod, that allows users to wipe data from iPhone permanently like text messages, contacts, call logs, apps, photos, videos, etc. And the deleted data by the program will never be restored. So that you’ll never worry about your personal data will be spread to public without permission.

In addition to deleting data, the software has another advantage – repairing your iPhone to normal when your device is broken or stuck in recovery mode, Apple logo, iTunes logo, black/white screen of death.

Now, just get the program and follow the below steps to start your erasing process.

Step 1. Launch the Program and Connect Device to PC

At the beginning, you need to click the download to install and launch the iPhone Data Recovery program on your computer. Then make a connection between your iPhone devie and PC. You can choose “iOS Full Data Eraser” from “More Tools”on the home screen.

erase iPhone Memory Before Selling

Step 2. Permanently Clean iPhone Momory

After the program detects your iPhone device successfully, you can directly click the “Erase” button to enter the erasing process.

erase iPhone Memory Before Selling

Everything is irretriable, what you need is to be careful and type on “delete” to confirm your operation.

erase iPhone Memory Before Selling

Step 3. Successfully Clean iPhone Data

Now, all data and settings are erasing by the program. You just need to wait a little and make sure your iPhone is connected to your computer.

erase iPhone Memory Before Selling

Finally, if everything is OK and you will get a screen like this.

erase iPhone Memory Before Selling

Related Articles About iPhone Data Eraser:

Delete Text Messages from the iPhone Without Restore
Before you sell your iPhone, it’s specially important and necessary to delete text messages on it, because you don’t want others access your important personal data on the iPhone and leak your privacy out after you sell it.Here is easy way to delete text messages from the iPhone without restore.

How to Erase Photos from iPhone Permanently
Actually, many iPhone users have a default option to delete all of the things on the current iPhone by factory reset. Unfortunately, this method will not erase photos from iPhone permanently, how can you delete photos from iPhone witnout restore?

comments powered by Disqus

Our Promise

Hot Tips

Social & Share

Stay tuned for the upcoming events & news